NCHA's first Chair

Critical to the strategic direction of any organisation is the Chair of the Board.

The first person to take up the reins for NCHA was Nottingham-based lawyer, Rupert Bear. With a desire to make a difference, Rupert went on to serve in his role for 15 years, and is a shareholder to this day.

Following Rupert, we’ve appointed four further Chairs:

  • Peter Ellis 1988–2006
  • Dr Nigel Nice 2006–2016
  • Claire Winfield 2016–2021
  • Callum Gillespie 2021–present.

NCHA always found a way to navigate a successful path.

Rupert Bear
The first Chair of NCHA’s Board.