The Board

We are governed by the NCHA Board, consisting of members from the local community, NCHA tenants and leaseholders.

It's our objective to recruit and retain Board members who possess the skills, knowledge and experience necessary to help us set policy and monitor performance most effectively. We recruit new members who best balance the needs of the Board at that particular time. Board recruitment is carried out in accordance with our equal opportunities guidelines and the process is monitored throughout.

Every year the Board reviews the balance of it’s members in terms of equalities and diversity and the skills, knowledge and experience of its membership. We then try to fill any gaps by agreeing recruitment needs and priority training.

The current Board membership is as follows:-


Dr. Nigel Nice (Chairman) BA, DPhil, IHSM
Re-elected to the Board in 2011 and has been Chair since 2006. He is now retired as regional director for NHS Direct in the East Midlands in 2010 after 35 years health service.


Ann McCarthy (Vice-Chair) MA, MCIEH, MCIH
Re-elected to the Board in 2011 and in 2006 became Vice Chair of the Audit Committee. She is a Senior Lecturer in the Division of Social Work and Professional Practice at Nottingham Trent University.


Carolyn Isaaks FCCA, BSc, MSc
Re-elected to the Board in 2009 and is a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration and Governance Committee. She is an Associate Professor in the Department of Accounting at Nottingham University Business School.


Pradeep Khuti BA
Re-elected to the Board in 2011 and is a member of the Audit Committee. Pradeep has commercial experience gained through his previous directorships and in IT consultancy in the financial sector. At national level he represents the public through his work in disciplinary/tribunal hearings for The Council Of The Inns of Court and The Nursing and Midwifery Council, dealing with issues in relation to the public interest, public safety and the maintenance of standards.


Steve Worthington ACMA.
Appointed to the Board in 2010. He is a qualified management accountant who has extensive financial, commercial and project management experience in the manufacturing and service sectors, and has spent a number of years in senior positions in further education. He is now involved in interim management and consultancy in the education sector.


Denise Maguire
Appointed to the Board in 2011. She has been involved in the voluntary sector for many years encompassing such attributes as serving as a local Councillor and a Disability Rights adviser to a number of national charities. Indeed her charity work was recognised in 2010 by a national 'Beacon of Hope Award'. Denise is a retired University lecturer in law but still serves on the University of London Inclusive Practice Sub Academic Committee as an external member. She is also a part time project manager for the Citizens Advice Bureau.

    Claire Winfield BA (Hons)
Appointed to the Board in 2013. She trained as a youth and community worker and since graduating in 1992 has spent all of her working life in human services. She has worked with homeless young people, people with learning disabilities and people who use mental health services. Her current role is as CEO at Sight Support Derbyshire.
    Carri Swann
Appointed in June 2014, Carri is a law graduate from Oxford University who recently completed the LPC at De Montfort University. During her studies she undertook voluntary work for pro bono charity Advocates for International Development, the Oxfordshire Short Term Advocacy Service, and Street Law, and worked for a legal aid funded firm in Nottingham.
    David Harrison
Having worked in both the public and private sector for thirty years, David has extensive experience of housing. He has been a Member of the Chartered Institute of Housing since 1987. Currently, he heads housing research for a private sector consultancy.
    Audra Wynter MBA FMAAT ATT (fellow), FCMI, MIC
An experienced finance professional with extensive knowledge in the areas of business and taxation, Audra is an Owner Manager of an accountancy and tax practice. She has launched and managed successful enterprises over the last 15 years, and was awarded the prestigious East Midlands Woman of the Year, 2008. Audra also serves on the Boards of Framework Housing Association, One Nottingham and was the Chair of Tuntum Housing.
    Paul Casey BA (Hons)
With more than 30 years’ experience in the social housing sector, Paul specialises in asset management and development functions. Currently a Director of an affordable housing consultancy, that provide development and asset management services to small developers and a number of social housing providers. He is also an associate director of Savills Housing Consultancy.
Gerard O'Reilly
Appointed in December 2015, Gerard has worked in the public sector for almost twenty years. Gerard is a manager in the NHS, supporting the training and development of doctors working to become consultants and GPs. Gerard has a Foundation Degree in Business Management and is passionate about excellent customer services. 
    Chris Blackburn
Appointed in April 2016, Chris brings a wide range of administrative experience to the position, gained from years in both the public and private sector. More recently he has been an involved tenant with NCHA, having Chaired the Nottingham and Tenancy Customer Advisory Panels as well as the Collective Panel.


We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the NCHA website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Content Management and Design By Fast Floor Multimedia Ltd.
Content Management System - Fast Floor Multimedia Ltd.